Cupcakes for Breakfast!

Simple chocolate fudge mini cupcakes! Ok, maybe not for breakfast, but I did whip these up when I woke up today, as a nice little gift for a morning tea. ย And yes… I did have at least a spoonful of fudge with with my coffee. So technically it counts as breaky. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The thing I love about mini cupcakes is that you can make a heck of a lot of them, in a pretty short amount of time. Which is a good thing in my household, because when my back is turned they tend to disappear. In fact on one occasion, after a busy night of baking, my sad and sorry partner complained to me that he was suffering from a ย tummy ache. After doing a quick count of what was left.. we worked out he had managed to eat 50 of them (and dip them in batter) over the course of the night. *sigh* Something about good help – hard to find? ๐Ÿ˜›

But I digress…. I just wanted to quickly post about how much I love the simplicity of a big star nozzle. ย Quick fat swirls, a sprinkle of ย pretty cachous and you have a lovely little gift. ย Yea… If I can do a batch at breakfast, I’m a happy camper. Simple, understated & super fast. Big smiles from me!

And with these few pics, I will call it a night! Thanks for dropping by & have a great rest of your week!

Miss Cat ๐Ÿ™‚

Chocolate Fudge Mini Cup Cakes with Mixed Silver Cachous.

Chocolate Fudge Mini Cup Cakes with Mixed Silver Cachous.

15 thoughts on “Cupcakes for Breakfast!

  1. Miss Cat….. what can one say apart from you had me captivated from the first entry to the last (I certainly hope it wont be the last!!)
    Love the cakes, love the pictures (is it wrong to want to lick the screen??) and love the stories.
    It broke my heart to read about the wedding….. so glad you found yourself again and jumped back into making your master pieces.
    I will say that your designs and your technique is certainly improving and your future with cakes and all that is delisciously yummy is looking great!
    Keep up the great work – I wait with baited breathe for the next delightful installment.
    I should go and do some work instead of being mesmorised by your choclatey cakey goodness…….
    xx – you are the icing on the cake darling!!

    • LMAO! Friend in the kitchen? More like friend in the fridge! I’m so lucky to have you as a friend sugar. ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thanks so much for taking the time to read my blog, and leave such a lovely comment. See why I keep it so quiet to those people who know me in person? That is the shy Cat you know. ๐Ÿ˜› So, now I owe you beers AND cupcakes next time you visit ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hugs!

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a bit of a shopaholic, and I love collecting different cake stands. I think this one possibly started its life as a crystal jewelry thingy? But each stand is an excuse to make new cakes, so it justifies my shopping! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

