Radio Silence!

Hello! Hello! Hello! πŸ˜€

Due to unforseen circumstances, I was suddenly without a computer for a couple of weeks, and so I disappeared! 😦

And I have to say, it was absolutely dreadful! I missed my favorite blogs, and it was awful to have the posts I had planned come to a stall! I also missed Facebook, Twitter, Pintrest & internet shopping…. yes, yes…. I am hopelessly addicted to the internet I think! Good thing I had Instagram on my phone to take the edge off! πŸ˜‰

The good news is, I have had this new beautiful laptop for all of 4 hours, and I am back! Yep, the first thing I wanted to do was post a quick hello!

Nothing says hello like fresh baked marble cake! πŸ˜€

So much has happened while I have been offline. I will have to take a moment to recoup and work out how & where to start writing again.

So for now, I will share some very basic pictures of a bright and cheerful marble cake. I made it with a simple buttercake recipe, which I split up and coloured nice & brightly with some vibrant food colours. Β I love bright colours so much, and it really makes me smile to swirl bright blue & red & green together! Β Please excuse the poor phone pictures… I was thankful that my lovely man remembered to take pictures while I was happily twirling around the kitchen! πŸ˜‰

Red, Blue, Green & White! Twirled and Swirled!

So I will leave it there for tonight, and spend the rest of the evening happily reading the user guide to my new laptop.

The finished cake? Why a rainbow of course! πŸ˜‰

Until next time, thanks for dropping by!

πŸ˜€ Miss Cat

One thought on “Radio Silence!

  1. Well let be the first to welcome you back!!! Fantastic to hear that you are alive and well…………
    Now that you have this wonderful new machine I hope that you will be catching up and informing the world of what you have been up to.
    Glad you are back – love the marble cake – look forward to your next exciting and colourful post!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

